NexGen Committee

    The NexGen Committee creates opportunities for growth, education and networking for FPA of Michigan members 36 and younger, promoting the vision and mission of the both the national FPA NexGen group and the FPA MI chapter. NexGen members are thought leaders in the financial planning space and seek to bring energy, ideas and new perspectives to our thriving industry. It is our responsibility to support one another in our professional advancement, create innovative educational programs that explore issues common to younger planners, and continue to transform the world of financial planning.

    Committee Co-Chairs:

    Allison Muether (SE Michigan)
    Matt Smart, CFP® (West Michigan)

    Committee Members:

    Asad Gourani, AAMS®, APMA®
    Dennis LaVoy, CFP®, CLU®
    Stephanie Mushna, CFP®
    Colin Overweg, CFP®
    Clayton Smith
    Jack Tunge, CFP®, CRPC®

    Are you interested in joining the NexGen Committee or perhaps you have a question? If so, click here to email the NexGen Committee Chair.