Education/Programs Committee

    With the interest of the membership in mind, the Education/Programs Committee ensures programs have a strong educational basis as well as engaging, non-soliciting speakers.  By polling the members on topic, speakers, and location, we attempt to identify their wants and needs in an effort to maximize membership attendance.

    Committee Chairs:

    Jeffrey Nauta, CFA, CFP® (Western Michigan Chair)
    Fernando Ortiz, CFP® (SE Michigan Education Committee Chair)

    Committee Members:

    Matt Bowden, CFP®, CLU®
    Catherine Gearig, CFP®
    Pat Leikert, CFP®
    Noah Morgan, CFP®
    Stephanie Mushna
    Mark Pearson, CFP®
    David Shotwell, CFP®
    Jack Tunge, CFP®, CRPC®

    Are you interested in joining the Education Committee or perhaps you have a question? If so, click here to email the Education Committee.